Student Tech Fee Council Minutes

March 1, 2019 Bouillon 211

Present: Gerard Hogan, Calisa Cruse, Jocelyn Matheny, Lwin Htet, Szilard Vajda, Brian Kimberling, Jami Beintema, Britton Hayes, Bea Padilla

Absent: Andreas Bohman, Nik Harkins

Guests: Jeff Rosenberry, Michael Middleton, Nat Nickel

Minutes: Bea Padilla

Call to order

The meeting was called to order at: 2:05 pm by Calisa Cruse. An attendance sheet was circulated.

Presentations

1. Jeff Rosenberry and Michael Middleton presented on Presence. This is a program that would help track the attendance of events and make creating clubs and joining clubs more efficient. Jeff mentioned all of this work is currently manual but with Presence it can be done online and can be integrated with Centrals app "CWU Connect." The council liked this idea and modified Jeff's request as follows:

MOTION: To fund Presence for 1 year in the amount of \$18,100. MADE BY: Brian Kimberling. SECOND: Lwin Htet. VOTE: All in favor, motion carries.

 Nat Nickel presented on the need for more InFocus projectors and a 3D scanner. Nat mentioned his employees told him the demand for projectors were high. Students often check them out for days at a time. He explained how the 3D scanner would help create more intricate 3D objects.

MOTION: To purchase the 3D scanner for multimodal.

MADE BY: Brian Kimberling. SECOND: Gerard Hogan. VOTE: All in favor, motion carries.

MOTION: To purchase 5 Infocus projecters for Multimodal.

MADE BY: Jocelyn Matheny. SECOND: Britton Hayes. VOTE: All in favor, motion carries.

Student Mobile Charging Stations

Bea mentioned Jeff Knackstedt wanted to know if the council was going to upgrade the charging ports around campus. They are currently running on a 1 amp battery, which is

very outdated. The council would like to know how much it would cost to upgrade, and agrees the charging stations should be kept around campus. Bea will talk to Jeff about this.

Last Meeting for Winter

The next meeting on March 8, 2019 will be last for winter quarter. At this meeting the council will discuss what projects they want to move forward with.

Voting
Lwin Htet
Calisa Cruse
Britton Hayes
Szilard Vajda
Gerard Hogan
Krystal Ash
Jocelyn Matheny
Nik Harkins
Brian Kimberling

Non-Voting Andreas Bohman Bea Padilla Jami Beintema